Botanical Sketch~

Botanical Sketch~

This week’s play…an experiment of sorts. There have been a few ideas and techniques I’ve been wanting to explore.

Time is precious these days…my design work often leaves little time for play like this. Recently, since sleep has been eluding me, I’ve found myself sitting at my desk late into the night trying to fill the creative parts of me that ache to sketch and paint like this.

I like what’s emerging…There is possibility here. To my surprise, this little botanical sketch made my twitter stream explode ~ As of this writing, I am still gathering energy to make my way back there to thank so many for their kindness. It is always so curious to me, the paintings that seem to resonate the most with others.

Original Ink and Watercolor ©Michelle Rummel

7 thoughts on “Botanical Sketch~

  1. Your ink line is often very well defined. It is an aspect of your art that I really like. But I like what’s happening here too Shell. In this piece the paint is speaking for itself as something new is emerging. Can’t wait to see where this is going! Stay in the flow. E

Leave a comment