Tide Lines

DA21final

Lovely, getting lost in these lines for an afternoon.

Inspired by my recent walk along the coastline to my rock jetty and back. I spent hours just observing the subtle patterning left in the sand that the tide left behind every time she rolled out.  The beautiful, gentle way the lines connect… a softness there that speaks to me.  And it brought me back to a day last summer when I ran along the sand with wind at my back, eager to beat the incoming tide…to reach for what I love so dearly… ~ 

Original Ink and Watercolor ©Michelle Rummel

6 thoughts on “Tide Lines

    • Thank you… I use several…have a large jar filled with them. More often than not, I reach for the Faber Castell PITT artist pen or the Prismacolor Premier fine line ink pen ~

Leave a Reply

