Underwater Shimmer

Shellrummel5

It’s finally Spring. I always breathe better once we begin to turn the corner from colder air. And although March always feels like an in between kind of month,  the slow but sure return of the light fills me with a certain peace. No one anticipates the bloom of Spring’s blossoms more than me.

It’s been a while since I have visited here. Fine art has taken a back seat to current design work, studio organization, product launches and family life but I have managed to find a little time here and there to create a few new pieces that I am proud of, so I will begin to share them along again.

Some paintings really need to be seen with your own eyes or held in hand to truly feel their subtle magic. Underwater Shimmer is that kind of painting. What doesn’t come across here on the page is the iridescent accents of gold throughout the watercolor. The ink work also has a really beautiful delicate quality that somehow feels flat to me when I view it here. So you’ll have to take my word for it that this one is special.

A lot to share… gently encouraged to do so… lovely to float back in ~

Original watercolor and Ink ©Michelle Rummel / Shell Artistree LLC / Shellrummel.com

 

3 thoughts on “Underwater Shimmer

  1. Shell, I would like to propose a Shell fine watercolor art showing out here in California. Do you have some samples that I can show to the art gallery guy out here? Lor

Leave a Reply

