Drawing August ~ Day 8

DA8

So peaceful, calm and happy in my day…It’s been filled with the most gorgeous light. I am wrapped well, feeling inspired anew.

Started this one yesterday for #DrawingAugust and added a touch more ink and line work to it today… Just play, but it’s a wonderful exercise for me…A different path for creating than the one my design work usually takes me down. I like the looseness, the playfulness that comes. Even more so, I love that the lines and watercolor wash brought me to the ocean.

Still craving saltwater, my beloved rock jetty and an east coast sunrise… Feeling the pull…I’ll get back there, soon enough, I think ~

Original Ink and Watercolor ©Michelle Rummel

2 thoughts on “Drawing August ~ Day 8

Leave a Reply

