Silk Scarf, Blue Dress…

Silk Scarf,  Blue Dress...

Feeling a strong pull to get back to something I always enjoyed…fashion illustration. I love the juxtaposition of softly flowing watercolor with more defined and detailed ink lines. For me, the trick is finding the balance between the two…I have a tendency to want to scribble endlessly. Perhaps one day I will post an example of my heavier hand;)

Gently encouraged to keep at it… and at the moment, these keep coming with ease in quieter moments. So, going with it.

Original Ink and watercolor ©Michelle Rummel

2 thoughts on “Silk Scarf, Blue Dress…

Leave a Reply

