Disrobe

Disrobe

An ink and watercolor from earlier in the year, inspired by an evocative photographic portrait that caught my eye. I painted her, leaving my own touches within the lines of her. I’ve repainted her several times as there were things about her (overzealous ink work…oh, so unforgiving;) that have bothered my eye from the beginning…and yet this version, the first, still my favorite, flaws and all.

Floating her into the stream for #portraitnovember ~

Original Watercolor ©Michelle Rummel

16 thoughts on “Disrobe

    • Thank you:) It’s a natural combination for me…I love the varied softness of watercolor mixed with the permanence of ink…both a bit unforgiving in nature. When you get the balance right, it’s a really lovely effect ~

Leave a Reply

