In Good Company

In Good Company

Last year, my friend Matt and I spent an afternoon at the National Gallery of Art in Washington DC…roamed for hours,  in and out of the rooms,  up and down corridors, so much to see.  Matt’s a great gallery companion because he lets me wander as I wish ( a bit haphazardly… ) and doesn’t get annoyed when I suddenly rush past in search of whatever has caught my eye from across a crowded room;) This particular day, we made our way into the contemporary/modern art wing and found ourselves suddenly surrounded by Rothko. Matt sat to contemplate the art… silhouetted in a sea of blue. The intensity of color caught my eye…I took one shot… got lucky and captured the moment. One of my personal favorites ~

Photograph ©Michelle Rummel

One thought on “In Good Company

Leave a Reply

