Once Upon a Time

Once Upon a Time

Once upon a time, I dreamt of becoming a fashion designer. I would sketch for hours, the margins of my school notebooks filled with studies of make believe gowns. I was good at imagining the finishes, the details, the lines… and isn’t there just something so marvelously wonderful about a woman in a fancy dress? :)

In quiet moments, when I let myself daydream with pen in hand, glimpses of my girlhood dreams seem to come forward… the lines just flow. Brings a smile, actually…to know that some dreams stay with us, no matter our life path.

Original Ink & Watercolor ©Michelle Rummel

3 thoughts on “Once Upon a Time

  1. Magnificent your style and eye for colour lends it’s self well to fashion
    I wouldn’t put it past you to still get to a point where we are marvelling at your new range of spring wear! :)))
    Beautiful picture Shell

Leave a Reply

