Paint September ~ Day 15/16 ~ Pure Memory

Paint September ~ Day 15/16 ~ Pure Memory

“I held my breath as we do sometimes to stop time when something wonderful has touched us”~ Mary Oliver

The ocean has a strong pull over me. I am at peace there…grounded and balanced. Palpable, the quiet calm that comes from within.

My memory is often hazy…details of my life tend to mix and melt into something that feels a bit like shadow. My recall is clouded with fragments of memory. But the smallest of seaside moments stick with me. There is utter clarity…It is as if each time the tide retreats, it smooths the layered haze, leaving behind a softness of pure memory and thought…

A pleasure to paint what I love… ~

Original Watercolor ©Michelle Rummel

4 thoughts on “Paint September ~ Day 15/16 ~ Pure Memory

  1. Wow, wow, wow! Your sense of composition is superb. Your images really strike a chord in me I think it’s the combination of order in your layout and spontaneity in the medium. Very inspiring work.

    • What a fabulous comment:) Loved seeing it come through…my apologies for the delay in reply ~ So glad my work speaks to you…Honored. Thank you so much for reaching out ~

Leave a Reply

