Shine On

Shine On

Rocks in pockets weigh me down
Exhale exhausted…
Yet gems along shoreline shine.
Call to me
Like the light I crave
I’ll come….
Tender hearted,
No matter…
Mind if I sit for a moment
Catch my breath
Before skipping my soul stones
Heartbeat hopscotch
Towards waters edge.

Shine On was my contribution for the firstTwitter Art Exhibit in Moss Norway in 2010 to raise money at the local library so that books could be purchased for the children. A most worthy cause and I was thrilled to be a part of it.  I am still working on my piece for next year’s exhibit but will be sure to post it here when complete:)

The next Twitter Art Exhibit will be held in Orlando, Florida in March of 2014. The submission deadline is February 21, 2014. To learn more about the twitter art exhibit or to view the Call For Artists, please click here to visit the website.

Original Watercolor and Words ©Michelle Rummel

2 thoughts on “Shine On

  1. “Call to me/ Like the light I crave/ I’ll come….” – achingly beautiful lyric. you are gifted in so many ways. tony

Leave a Reply

